Imagine Balance

imagining balance to achieve balance

Wholly Guacamole!!

Two years ago my friend Alex made me try guacamole… Holy Sh!t I love the stuff! How did I live the first 24 years of my life without avocados?!

Problem: I can’t shouldn’t eat a whole batch of guac by myself and with the hubs working 12-hour night shifts, he’s not home to help. Also, guac looks gross if you leave it in the fridge overnight.

Solution: Wholly Guacamole!

These delicious 100-calorie packets are made with all natural ingredients (Hass Avocados, Jalapeno Puree (white vinegar, jalapeno peppers, salt) Dehydrated Onion, Salt, Granulated Garlic). I was a little worried about the Jalapeno Puree since I’m someone who cannot handle spicy food. However, the little kick is just enough (sometimes I do add cilantro to it for a little extra pop). These suckers are perfect for me. I can pull one out and it’s not only portion controlled, but I don’t have to worry about the rest of the box going bad overnight (I think the box I bought had 6 packets). Also, easy clean up 🙂

(1 packet Wholly Guac & 24 Tostitos bite-size chips = 240 cals)

6 responses to “Wholly Guacamole!!

  1. *lynne* February 1, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Yummy, that does look good! I’ll keep an eye out the next time I’m out grocery shopping 🙂
    Oh course, in this household there’s no such thing as leftover guac, so the gross overnight-refrigerated issue doesn’t occur here… but portion control is *always* a good thing 🙂

    • taraSG February 2, 2011 at 1:11 pm

      @ *lynne* : if Shane were home to help, we could definitely knock out a thing of guacamole… but by myself it just seems like more than I *should* be eating. I found these at County Market, but I’m thinking other places here in town would have it too.

  2. Stacey February 1, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I love these, sometimes to make it more like my homemade stuff I’ll dice up some onion and tomato and toss it in with some cilantro. It’s a great alternative when avocados are CRAZY expensive too.

  3. Y is for Yogini February 1, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    ok, no way. now you’re starting to freak me out, soul sister. b/c I LOOOOVE wholly guacamole. i’m obsessed. i put it on organic pizza, salads, sandwiches. it is beginning to rival my love for ketchup. 😛

    • taraSG February 2, 2011 at 1:13 pm

      @ Y is for Yogini : OMG this would be soooo good on a pizza!! As soon as the snowpocalypse is over, I’m making an avocado pizza!

Leave a Reply

