Imagine Balance

imagining balance to achieve balance

One Moment Meditation Monthly Program

I came across this amazing month long class via Everything Yoga. As someone who isn’t great at sitting still for long periods of time, the idea of being able to relieve some stress in merely minutes is very appealing! The 30 day course is based on the book One Moment Meditation: Stillness for People on the Go by Martin Boroson. So I headed over to Oprah’s site and checked out the welcome page. Each day they will load a new post about either technique, tips, or some philosophy behind it.

You begin with the task of setting aside one minute to meditate at the same time each day. Just to shut down, relax, and let your worries go. This sounds easy enough, right? So I’m starting today… I’m going to attempt to update once a week to let you know how I’m doing!

Who wants to do this with me?

check it out here!

2 responses to “One Moment Meditation Monthly Program

  1. YogiRavi April 4, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    I’m just completing a 30 day meditation challenge….it’s been amazingly impactful and recommitted me to a meditation practice that I let slide for a few years.

    http://sethigherstandards.com/2010/03/08/meditation-a-30-day-challenge/

    • taraSG April 4, 2010 at 7:12 pm

      I’m really happy to hear that! I’ve been slowly working on a mediation practice with little success and I’m hoping that starting small will help build up to a better practice.

      Thank you for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

