Imagine Balance

imagining balance to achieve balance

Amazon PayPhrase

So the book budget wasn’t going so well… unlimited access to books with my debit card number already saved = VERY DANGEROUS. I’m not going to add up how much I spend this month because I might cry. Instead I did something smart. I searched for a way to set an allowance for myself. Enter Amazon PayPhrase! You can set up to 20 accounts all linked to your Amazon account. Ideally you could use this for purchasing from elsewhere on the web without having to give your credit card number away. For me, the setting of allowances is perfect. I set how much I want to spend each month, if I want the extra to roll over, and if each purchase needs to be approved. I’m guessing this is used more for children than for bookaholics… Let’s see if this works!

For more info on Amazon PayPhrase, go here!

Leave a Reply

